The British Troops Austria Officers’ Golfing Society Prize

On the closure of HQ British Troops Austria (BTA), the residue of funds from the Officers’ Golfing Society were handed over to the Army Golf Society to be used as a prize each year at the Spring/Summer Meeting. No records are available prior to 1963. This is a Medal Competition off Full Handicap over 36 holes, limited to Members with handicaps of 12 or lower.

1963Col JH Anderson (late RAMC)
1964Gdsm PA Ryan Irish Gds
1965Maj D Montgomery QO Buffs
1966WO DA Minnihan
1967Capt NPC Dobbs RA
1968CSMI BW Edwards APTC
1969Maj RB Carroll R Sigs
1970Capt CBQ Wallace RGJ
1971Maj IH McCausland RGJ
1972Capt CBQ Wallace RGJ
1973Maj IH McCausland RGJ
1974Lt Col IH McCausland RGJ
1975Cpl CS Carveth R Sigs
1976Lt Col IH McCausland RGJ
1977Maj CBQ Wallace RGJ
1978Maj JW Stephenson RAPC
1979Capt PB Merry RE
1980Maj RB Carroll R Signals
1981Lt Col CBQ Wallace RGJ
1982LCpl AJ Brownrigg
1983Brig JMC Thornton (Late 7GR)
1984Brig JMC Thornton (Late 7GR)
1985Capt RJ Jenkinson RE
1986Cpl AJ Brownrigg
1987Lt Col JN Fleming RA
1988Maj JRL Harmon RA
1989Lt Col RMW Drake RAPC
1990Maj HAC Meekings R Sigs
1991Lt Col SWG Pettigrew AAC
1992Maj M Davidson BEM Scots Gds
1993Maj M Davidson BEM Scots Gds
1994Maj DKR Clifton-Moore AAC
1995Maj JRL Harman RA
1996Col JGW Davidson (late Queen?s)
1997Maj AJ Kane RLC
1998Col JGW Davidson (late Queen?s)
1999Maj JRL Harman RA
2000Lt Col RJB Williams RE
2001Maj JW Stephenson RAPC
2002Capt C Welbourne RA
2003Maj P Bosher R Sigs
2004Lt Col JN Fleming RA
2005Maj JW Stephenson RAPC
2006Capt F Grey RGJ
2007Lt Col AJ Singer RAOC
2008Maj CH Birchall R Sigs
2009Maj J Ransom RA
2010Maj C Welbourne RA
2011Col PH Tomlinson (Late RA)
2012Col DG Halstead (Late R Sigs)
2013Capt R Pace R Sigs
2014Maj A Paterson RLC
2016Capt DMW Griffiths KOSB
2017Brig I Pretsell (Late RADC)
2018Maj C Welbourne RA
2019Brig S Poole (Late RADC)
2020Not played for (COVID-19)